top of page

Evening Wear


Evening Wear is my favorite I think, I also think its something that I would like to make a career out of it.. That's why I am looking forward to this project.

After several sketches, my teacher and I decided upon the one pictured, I want to get some practice with ruching, so I wanted to challenge myself with a ruched halter neckline and the ruching wrapped around the waist.

I am going to be using tonal blue fabrics, and several shades of blue chiffon,

The dress is inspired by Sammezzano Caste in Tuscany Italy, After researching, I loved the elegance and the colors used in the Castle. Thats what made me choose different shades of blue just due to the many hues used in the many different rooms.

I'll be posting more about the process as I go!

Feel free to keep up with my journey!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page