top of page

Final Evening Wear Gown


This was a challenging project, but it was one of my favorites even though it was tough. I had one major speed bump, which was my zipper breaking the night before it was due but I made it work even though it wasn't perfect. I hope to maybe do something focusing in evening wear for my profession, fingers crossed.

This dress took inspiration from the Sammezzano Castle in Italy. The castle is elegant and graceful, also it has many shades of blue throughout it's walls. That's why I chose these colors, the Chiffon is a light grey blue, while the base is a rich blue with silver tones, I think they pair great together.

The ruching was something I really wanted to try, and I think it came out pretty good for my first time; I like the ruching because it has a great slimming effect on the wearer.

I definitely hope to be seeing more evening wear in the future.

Check back in the next coming weeks for my next project.. Menswear

Thanks for reading,

Analisia White


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page