top of page

The Fall Semester comes to an End

The semester is officially over... Only one left.

To end the semester, we had to have a final critique.

I greatly enjoyed the feedback from UNT alumni that work in the industry.

They judged the denim project that we started with, then our evening wear, and lastly menswear.

My menswear took influence from Havana, Cuba. I used the bright colors of red, blue, and yellow in the design. I also chose to use recycled shirts from thrift shops in the menswear top.

I placed holes in the jean for a more distressed look. I am happy with the overall collection of pieces! This has been great semester where I have tried different techniques and gotten a lot of great experience. I cannot wait to see what next semester has in store.

My senior collection is inspired by Minimalist art, so I am excited to start taking the final steps in preparation for my final collection and semester.

Stay tuned!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page